Week 2 of Training 

I am so late on this  post. I’ve had a lot going on that has delayed this, but its here now! Since that long run on Sunday, January 31st, I’ve been having tummy issues. I’m trying to figure out what is happening. I’m about to start Whole30 in hopes that it can fix anything that is wrong before I have to see a doctor, it seems certain foods are causing me pain and severe bloat (like I look a couple of months pregnant). With this pain I’ve missed some runs. But the ones I was able to do, I put 100% effort into them!

February 2nd I ran 5 tempo miles. That was a beast! I ran in shorts though. Not mad about that! I ran in my oiselle shorts and OMG. So good! I am now obsessed  with their stuff.

img_3534

I had Tempo Tuesday and those 5 miles looked like this: 1 mile warm up, 3 X 1 mile at 9:50-10:00 pace, 1 mile cool down.  <–I did not want to do this run, but I LOVED IT! It was so great and just felt good. I love runs like that.

img_3536

I averaged a 9:59 pace and hit all my marks. I loved every minute of this run and if I could repeat this daily I would.

Wednesday I wanted to make up the missed Monday run, but I couldn’t. I had pain all day and running was not happening.  Wednesday is a scheduled rest day, but I like to use it as a make up day if necessary.

Thursday I missed my run!  But I made it up Friday evening instead. My views weren’t bad on the run 😉

img_3568

I mastered the running selfie.

img_3572

YYYYAAAASSS.

Saturday I had ZERO time to run. I was trying so hard to squeeze in just 3 miles, but I couldn’t do it.

Sunday I ran 8 miles. This long run was better than last Sunday’s 7 miles because a) I didn’t need a bathroom break (is that TMI?!) and b) I ran faster. I still had some stomach pains at mile 7.3 so I stopped to make sure I’d be ok and once I felt better I finished. I still managed a good time, it was a nice easy pace and I just clocked in miles. I ran an average 10:45 and kept close enough pace to make my runner heart happy (10:44, 10:46, 10:43, 11:00 (was kinda confused where this came from) 10:49, 10:44, 10:29, 10:44).

I ran 18 miles for week 2 and ugh, I wish I could of ran more but I couldn’t get past abdominal pain. I missed a lot. But thankfully this week is going better!

6848AAAFA113CD2784D905A45AC3381D

 

One thought on “Week 2 of Training 

  1. agirlrunner says:

    It’s great that you’re listening to your body but I know how frustrating it is when all you want to do is run. Hoping the Whole 30 works for you.

Leave a Reply

