Welcome 2016

Can you believe it is already the new year? I can’t even deal with 2015 being over. It was a crazy, great year for me. Even though I ran a lot less than my norm, I still had a great year of running. I ran my slowest 10K in a trail race and had a blast, and I ran my fastest half marathon in October. In between the spring and fall was a hot Georgia summer where I ran until I was a sweaty mess with heat exhaustion but a smile on my face. I overall enjoyed my time running in 2015. However towards the end, I was tired. I took a break. I got sick and my body needed rest. So that is where we are now!

2016 will bring me my goal for my fastest half marathon. I’m wanting at 2:15 and I am giving myself two times this year to achieve it. October 2015 I wanted a 2:20, but my foot hurt during my race so I ended with a 2:23:04. I could of achieved my goal had I not hurt myself. So this year I am going with an open mind, a healthier body (info coming), and a stash of inspiration!

img_3398

From “Mile Markers”

“Contentment and improvement are not mutually exclusive. It is indeed possible to be good enough in the midst of getting better.” <—LOVE THIS SO MUCH.

2016 is a new year with new possibilities and I can’t wait to share with you!

GOALS FOR 2016:

  1. RUN A 2:15 HALF MARATHON
  2. RUN 1000 MILES IN A YEAR
  3. Add more strength training and stretching.
  4. Run one more step. <–my mantra this year
  5. Be a badass runner! 🙂

What are your goals for 2016? Are there certain times you want to beat or run a new distance?

6848AAAFA113CD2784D905A45AC3381D

Leave a Reply

