Life. It’s Busy.

Life. Funny how it can get super busy. That has been my struggle with this blog lately. I’m on the fence about it, I want to continue with it, but then I don’t. I love having the space to share, but it is constantly on the back burner. I need to schedule time for it. I just wanted to share that information. We shall see what happens.

So remember how I was training for my half marathon? I wanted to run a 2:20. Well October 31st came and went. I ran a 2:22. My stats are different on official results, but the official results are not correct. The race organizers made a HUGE mistake with timing chips, so they are getting everyone as close to the times as to what they finished. Mine has yet to be changed. Anyway, it was a good, hard race. I loved every step until mile 9. I kept my pace on track and was ahead of my time which of course made my heart explode with happiness. But an annoying discomfort pain became a full on “I’m sure there is now a stress fracture with my ankle.” It was bad. I saw my dream PR slowly slip away at mile 10. Regardless it was a great race, I put so much effort into my training and actual race day that I wouldn’t change a thing. I loved the course. If you want to run the Silver Comet Half Marathon, do it! It is flat and gorgeous. Zach snapped this praise worthy finish photo. I’m in love with it!

In other news, I have dived into my work head first and reading a ton of books. Legit our house looks like Barnes and Noble. Anything related to customer service, self help, etc. is currently in my possession. I love it. This book, Strengths Finder 2.0 is fantastic! It is crazy to find out your strengths and what you could follow on with your life. I got Restorative as my #1 strength, which is great if you want to be in a customer service industry, like working in a salon. Love it! Also love the Compound Effect.

Random, but I cannot stop eating these. I seriously cannot get enough of them. Kroger has a deal of like 3 of $5 or 2 for $3 and I get that many each time. One bag lasts a day. They’re that good! Get them, but not all of them so I can get my bags too 😉

Also, Clemson is #1 for ACC and 10-0! WOOHOO!

There is my life lately. I am in my second round of training for another half marathon in January. This is week 2 and so far not starting out great. Feel slightly under the weather today, but it’ll be ok. Hope all is well for you today!

6848AAAFA113CD2784D905A45AC3381D

One thought on “Life. It’s Busy.

Leave a Reply

