Updates 

How are y’all? I hope well. I’ve been uber busy and cray cray so I haven’t updated as much as I’d like. I have my half marathon in 2 weeks! 2 WEEKS!!! I’m super excited/nervous/scared/happy about it. I have a pretty hefty goal for this race, and I’ve put in as much effort and gut as I could. So fingers crossed it goes accordingly.

I did a track workout. It was intense! I had to document every step for proof. I wore my new lululemon long sleeve, which is incredibly different than the tanks. Like I felt kinda constricted, but I didn’t mind it. It just took some time getting used to it.

1 mile warm up, then 5 repeats of 800m at 9:30-9:40 pace, 3 minutes recovery, 1 mile cool down. I finally figured out how to lap my 800m’s and it was so much easier to track. Ha, I swear I’m not a techie.  I averaged 8:59-9:20 for my 800m and it was awesome! I couldn’t believe it!

Love the track!

I then ran some long miles. I ran 8 the week prior, so this time I ran 9. It was a little hard at first, I struggled a bit. But it was a gorgeous run. Until I ran into a mud puddle. Kinda bummed  me out! The fall leaves made up for it though.

Came home and immediately did some research on how to clean your shoes without a washing machine and dryer. Just soaked them in warm water, used a shoe cleaning stick, and bam! clean as a new pair. Score!   (and yes, I have been running in the insoles and not my SuperFeet blue ones, these haven’t caused an issue so hopefully it stays the same 🙂

And last week I turned 27. Woohoo!  I had a great birthday, and I’m truly blessed to have such great family and friends.  That highlight be on fleek.

So hopefully these last 2 weeks in training so really well! I did take today as a rest day and will do my long run of 10 miles Wednesday. Everything feels like SOS miles (something of substance) at this point, but I do have one last speed workout and 2 long runs, then some filler miles. Thanks for reading!

6848AAAFA113CD2784D905A45AC3381D

Leave a Reply

