Life Lately

A lot has happened for me in 2014.  And this post is random, sad, odd, and pretty good. Just a heads up.

I had two fantastic races, my half marathon in April where I PR’ed and finishing my first full marathon. Although, that one was brutal, I am so proud I’ve crossed the finish line of one. Lets see this year also brought some pretty cool things, like I achieved an award in highest retail sales with the salon (woohoo!), ran in the Peachtree Road Race, turned 26, watched my husband fulfill his dreams, and only had one hang over. I’d call that a winning year.

I’ve had one major downfall of this year, one still too heart breaking to fully speak of. My amazing, wonderful, Godly, and loving Papa passed in the beginning of December this year. It was the shock of a lifetime that is gut wrenching and makes you feel like all the air has been sucked out of your lungs. I never wanted to make a post about it, its too personal and out of respect for my mom and her side of the family, it wouldn’t be right. So to say I’m ready for 2014 to be over is right and wrong, but I am ready. I had many great things occur and one terrible thing, and that one terrible thing makes me want to say good-bye to 2014.

As this year comes to an end, another one begins and 2015 has some big goals ahead!

I’m only focusing on two distances: 10Ks and half marathons. That is it. I have some pretty hefty goals to achieve, so obviously I have to be in fantastic running shape and trained properly. I am loving the Hansons Marathon Training Method, like seriously LOVING IT.

Here are some pictures to capture some epic training.

IMG_1292

IMG_1343

I love running outside, but man with the weather and cold temperatures I kinda have been dreading the trails right now. Good thing Santa was great to me this year because I GOT A TREADMILL and a sweet surprise of the new Mizuno Wave Inspire 11s.

FullSizeRender

I love them, Zach did a great job and look at the bestest present ever!

IMG_1354

Scary photo, thanks iPhone. Here is another one, I’m screaming “I love my treadmill!” It is a Proform 400c treadmill.

IMG_1355

So I am ending 2014 with a random post and many great memories. I hope your year was fantastic and wonderful! May 2015 bring you many things and accomplishments! 🙂

6848AAAFA113CD2784D905A45AC3381D

2 thoughts on “Life Lately

Leave a Reply

