Hour By Hour At The Track

Zach and I  were at race tracks pretty much every weekend in February, and with that comes a lot of  repeat events. So I thought I’d share with you what I go through to support my man.

6AM: Wake up at the butt crack of dawn and have some much needed hot tea, was in no mood for coffee.

photo 1

7:30AM: Drivers meeting and I was distracted by the World Challenge Cup cars that decided to hit up the track from practice runs.

photo 2

photo 3

10:30AM: When you’re left alone for small periods of time, you find yourself getting bored and with boredom comes hunger. Time for a snack!

photo 4

12PM: Finally, lunch time and we get to eat our yoga mats Subway and the high point is the cookie. CAN YOU BELIEVE ZACH ALMOST THREW HIS AWAY?! Unspeakable actions.

photo 5

1:00PM: Next is watching Zach on the track. That is the best part. Even though it terrifies me. And he has multiple sessions all day, but this is the one I captured.

photo 1

Oh, NBD. Just some Indy cars being dropped off for their practice trials. And to the left of the photo there were more trailers, but it was cold and I didn’t want to walk all the way over there. Lazy alert.

photo 2

2:47PM: Zach is out with his student so I always just watch them so I’m not completely bored out of my mind.

photo 3

3:00PM: Next up is the best part! My turn to ride around with Zach and go super stupid fast and freak the F out and scream. And its all captured on video.

photo 4

4:30PM: And finally, it comes time to start to pack up and Zach goes over his car and finds icky stuff like tire marbles and rubber all stuck to this car and yep, the tires. These suckers make the tires vibrate and lose a little traction.

photo 5

And thats our day at the track. It was time to head home.

For your viewing pleasure, here is a video from VIR last year and this is legit how I act.

You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

