Ring, I Mean Run in The New Year!

I’m sorry I haven’t blogged in ages. I’ve been super sick, and work has been cray. And when I say sick, I mean I got hit with the flu, sinus infection and bronchitis all in one go. I thought I was done for. I finally got to run yesterday and ended the 2013 year with running 396 miles, 4 short of my goal! But physically I just couldn’t do more. My body is not prepared for high milage like it was before I got sick. However, now the pressure is on to get in my super long runs for  my half marathon on February 1. Panic has set in. I just need another 8 mile run under my belt with a 9 and 10 mile run to follow.

Now that 2014 is upon us, I thought I’d share with you my goals. Shocker right?

1. Run at least 1 mile everyday.

photo

2. Run my first full marathon in November.

http://runrocknroll.competitor.com/savannah

Image Source

3. Have at least 10 races under my belt this year.

>>>> 3 1/2 marathons, 1 full marathon, 1 15K, 3 10Ks, 2 5Ks <<<<

4. Attempt running without music!

5. Incorporate more strength training and ab work. Ab work at least everyday*

What are your goals?

Are you finally going to run that race you’ve wanted?

Attempt a longer distance? 

Share with me!

6848AAAFA113CD2784D905A45AC3381D

2 thoughts on “Ring, I Mean Run in The New Year!

Leave a Reply

