Where Have You Been?

“…all my life.”

Thank you Rihanna.

So I haven’t blogged in over a month. 45 days to be exact.

A lot, and I mean a lot has happened.

Ok, not really a lot more like one big thing. We finally moved! I’m so excited. I’m currently typing this in our hotel since our house won’t be ready until tomorrow for our movers to unload everything. And can I just say, hiring someone to pack and drive your belongings is the best idea ever. It is glorious!

We are so much closer to family and friends its amazing. I cannot believe it. And I am still with SEPHORA, just waiting for my last interview and then hopefully great news on Tuesday.

Enough about that, lets talk running.

I’ve slacked off BIG time. Like I need to be smacked to get my head on straight and get back to the sport that makes me feel alive and makes sweat tolerable. I re-booted myself with some C25K and the greatest thing happened. Zach got into running! For reals! He is coming from a complete newbie who just quit smoking. We are taking it nice and easy, however when we run he is faster than me and I get very annoyed and mad. I may or may not pout and yell at him. Anyway, I plan on running on a treadmill tonight and with the temperatures here I seriously need a treadmill. Zach, if you’re reading this I really, really want a treadmill. It’ll benefit the both of us.

I miss seeing these numbers,

photo

10 miles, sigh…

And, there is a race this weekend I forgot about. The Spartan Race. I have no idea if I am going to do it. I never built up the strength I planned because to be honest I thought I had a lot more time and nope. Not even close. It would/will be my first mud run so I don’t know…it’s a hard decision. Plus my awesome, cool friend was going to do it with me. Ugh, why didn’t I work on my arms and not on my consumption of awesome food?

How are you doing? I’ve been keeping up with blogs and getting race envy so I’m hoping for a fall half-marathon to in so I can have a legit reason to not slack off and run.

6848AAAFA113CD2784D905A45AC3381D

 

2 thoughts on “Where Have You Been?

Leave a Reply

