Happy One Year of Marriage!

Its hard to even believe that Zach and I got married today just one small year ago, but it sure did go by fast. Its been an amazing year, honestly things have been great. There has been ups and downs, laughing and crying (both from me), and tons of love.

Zach and I have been together for almost 5 years, and yes we already know a lot about each other. However, within this year things have changed. Our goals and dreams of what we thought we wanted are long gone, new ones have emerged. And I couldn’t be more thrilled about them! Thats the thing about being with someone for so long, they can surprise you at anytime.

From me, Zach is the greatest gift God has brought me thus far in my life. He is my #1 supporter in everything. Yesterday even proved that. When I wanted to give up during those 13.1 miles, I got a text from my loving husband telling me how proud he was and how close I was to finishing. Those little texts made a world of difference. But thats just how great my husband is. Zach is my best friend, he knows me better than anyone else. I can goof off around him, and he’ll make fun of me and we both laugh because thats just how we are. Never too serious, just enjoying life.

I remember this time last year I was getting my make-up done, being all dolled up for the man I love. At one o’clock this after we would of been starting our ceremony. Thinking about those moments puts a smile on my face.

Here is to many more years of our wedded bliss. To moments we couldn’t do without each other and to all those silly fights we won’t remember why we fought. Tomorrow is the start of year two, and the start of many great moments we will share together.

 

I love you. A lot.

4 thoughts on “Happy One Year of Marriage!

    • Brooke says:

      Well we were just in Atlanta for the weekend with my race and that was perfect for us! Plus we got some great news today…anniversary luck! But thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

