Hey Y’all! Accent Vlog

Ok so yesterday Caitlin at Healthy Tipping Point did a post including a video about her accent. It’s an old video, but I loved the idea so I of course had to do one just for you!

No laughing or poking fun, mmk? Yes I know I have a Southern accent on some words, but boy was I unaware of how STRONG it really is! I was replaying it back when Zach got home and he was laughing. I am still denying how bad it is. I should embrace it, for I love the South…but dang its funny. Anyway, check it out!

So if you want to know how you sound, just record and say these words aloud:

Aunt, Route, Wash, Oil, Theater, Iron, Salmon, Caramel, Fire, Water, Sure, Data, Ruin, Crayon, Toilet, New Orleans, Pecan, Both, Again, Probably, Spitting image, Alabama, Lawyer, Coupon, Mayonnaise, Syrup, Pajamas, Caught

 

And answer these questions:

What is it called when you throw toilet paper on a house?

What is the bug that when you touch it, it curls into a ball?

What is the bubbly carbonated drink called?

What do you call gym shoes?

What do you say to address a group of people?

What do you call the kind of spider that has an oval-shaped body and extremely long legs?

What do you call your grandparents?

What do you call the wheeled contraption in which you carry groceries at the supermarket?

What do you call it when rain falls while the sun is shining?

What is the thing you use to change the TV channel?

 

Hope you enjoyed this! Now you go do it right now! And post it, and leave a comment so I can check back and listen to your accent!

4 thoughts on “Hey Y’all! Accent Vlog

  1. Lindsay* says:

    haha This is super funny, just some of the answers to the questions as to what you call things in the south is very different from Canada! Although you’d probably think I have a funny accent too.

  2. Alex says:

    I find funny how fast you can say things! Seriously, I barely identify them sometimes. But I like it, it makes me miss my southern friends!
    BTW, It’s going to be very hard not to read your posts interpreting your accent. That’s going to be fun!

    • Brooke says:

      I’ve been a fast talker all my life, its funny you say that! I was always told to slow down, but its just something I can’t help. But at least I can make my blog even funnier and assuming 😉 I still can’t believe how southern I really sound! I keep replaying it, its like an accent intervention.

Leave a Reply

