#SheReadsTruth

There has been something I haven’t shared with you, I’m not sure why I haven’t. I guess I just never thought about it. I’ve been reading a daily devotional with thousands of other women. It has been a life-changing experience. I’m a Christian, but I wasn’t living a full Christian life and yes, I will admit my flaws. I wanted a full life, and I’m not trying to say “I want it all”, but in reality I do want it all, all for Him.

These past 58 days, (yes I know I haven’t mentioned this ONCE on the blog) have truly opened my heart and eyes to what I’ve been missing. I have been missing the messages that God has tried to tell me, to forgive not only my own faults, but those who have hurt me. Holding a grudge is something God does not want you to do. And although it can be hard to let it go, you must. I prayed for my heart to be open and to rebuild these relationships I’ve been pushing on the back burner, because I didn’t want to to be a part of. Well it doesn’t matter what I wanted, its all about what He wants. He 100% changed my thoughts and now I am living my life the way He intended for me.

The She Reads Truth is a website that has plans going on for weeks and you read the devotional and scripture and you can choose to Instagram it. Its a brilliant way to get the word out to others following the plan and to those who aren’t. That picture might bring them to the She Reads Truth site and just might possible bring them to the Lord.

If you’ve been following me on Instagram (abnebel) or Twitter you’ve definitely seen my uploads for my #shereadstruth pictures. This is something I look forward to everyday. It sets the mind right for the day, and its amazing to see what others are gathering for themselves from the same scripture I’m reading.

My life is definitely not to its fullest, but its fuller than it was 58 days ago. God has once again amazed me, but isn’t that what he does? He finds us in unusual ways that bring us closer to Him. I mean, come on who would of thought a thousand women posting pictures to a super popular app would bring us all closer to His word? I never would of believed it, but I do. I believe He is working with the 21st century.

In the past 58 days, I’ve read 2 great devotional programs that I highly recommend. And by the way! Its never too late to join in on the fun, you can pick up following everyday. The first one is “Soul Detox”, a 35 day plan that really opens up a ton of emotions. The second was “Living the Surrendered Life”, amazing devotional. Now I’m on “Prayer”, where there is no devotional and just scripture for you to have your own devotional. All of the plans are on YouVersion.

If you’re seeking a fuller, better life then follow all of us who are finding Him everyday. Check it all out at She Reads Truth and take what you need from all these amazing women. Plus, they make it so easy for you to do this! Get the Instagram app (if you want) and get the YouVersion app for your phone, you will have all the tools you need right at your fingertips at all times!

Have a blessed Friday!

2 thoughts on “#SheReadsTruth

Leave a Reply

