This Week Blows

I am having a terrible Tuesday. I’m sick. I’ve got no voice, a horrendous cough, and no one wants to be around me. I’m a total joy right now.

Me and my hot tea, its cures all sick blues.

I’m most bummed out about not running! I am so upset about this, I just started my half-marathon training and week 2 is not starting out great. I haven’t ran since last Wednesday. Whatever I’ve got is killing me. I’m pretty sure its a sinus infection/cold, but now I’m terrified its going to be bronchitis. When I was little I got it a lot, I even had an at-home breathing treatment machine. I still remember the smell of pure oxygen, and the stupid mask I hated. Anyway, I’m stuck on the couch watching Sex and The City and trying to finish The China Study.

I want to be at work. I want to be running. I want my voice back so I don’t sound like a serial killer or the grim reaper. My husband is being a saint. He is doing things for me without me asking. Like Sunday when I was at work for a class, he went grocery shopping. He surprised me with buying Honey Nut Chex cereal. He knows how to cheer me up, with food.

My home pharmacy is this: hot tea and DayQuil/NyQuil. Both are easing the cough, but I am seeing a real doctor this afternoon. I guess everyone is sick of me being sick. I’m sick of being sick too. Hot tea can only get one so far.

Fingers crossed I can run before Saturday. And I need to jump back in P90X. I’ve missed all those days too. Like I said this week has been horrible. I just want to feel better, and not cough my lungs out. Now thats a lovely image. So how is everyone else? I’m going to have a post about my first week of being gluten-free on Friday, if I feel up to it. So far I just want to do nothing but sleep and lay down on our comfy couch and watch junk tv.

Leave a Reply

