The 4 P’s

Two weeks ago on Pinterest I saw this brilliant idea that someone pinned. She bought a journal, wrote on the front 4 P’s; the 4 P’s were: Peaks, Pits, Praises, & Prayers.

  • Peaks of the Day: The highlights. The good moments. Something overall positive that happened during the day.
  • Pit of the Day: The low point of the day. But, rather than just complaining about it, a way that looking back at it can be positive or a blessing in disguise.
  • Praise: Simply praising God for specific things that happened.
  • Prayers: Prayer requests that may have arose from the new day.

(via Pinterest)

 Genius right? I kept thinking what a great idea this was, and I thought about it for days. Something about the idea really got to me. So last week I went to Target, got the cutest journal I could find and decided this was something I wanted to do from now on.

My beautiful journal for my daily peak, pit, praise, and prayer

This is something I look forward to every night. Its nice to reflect on the day and capture memories. I’ve got one weeks worth already written down, and no that isn’t a lot but what about the day I’m finished in this journal? How amazing is it that I will be able to look back and see what I prayed for that day, or what a pit might of been. This has also helped me with my prayers. I honestly tend of babble after praying for the important stuff, but this has lead me to quit babbling and ask for God’s will and not have the junk in between.

This is something I can recommend everyone to do. Its refreshing, almost a therapy session with yourself. There are so many things we go through each day, and its nice to pick the 4 P’s.

So what is something you can write for your Peak, Pit, Praise, & Prayer today?

2 thoughts on “The 4 P’s

Leave a Reply

