I Need A New Running Playlist

Help! I am so over my current running playlist and all the songs on it. Now I mostly listen to the top 40 and what not with some rap and alternative music thrown in. But I get my songs before they constantly play them on the radio and then I’m so sick of it that I get frustrated. I still listen to the songs, but find myself completely “out of the zone” and then I just quit my music all together and then that tends to lead to a shorter run because I can’t focus on running without music. I have a serious problem with music and running.

I’ve tried to run without any music, its hard. Especially when you run alone. I get bored within 10 seconds and quickly play some songs. My music varies like I said, but I have multiple playlists, the one I listen to and change the most is my Turkey Trot. Yes I have playlists to specific races and never change the names.

There are more songs on there, trust me. I always shuffle the playlists too. Still, its getting old. I purchase new songs and add them to this playlist, like Drive By by Train.

I need some killer songs that will keep my pace high and my boredom away. ASAP.

What do you listen to?

What are you current favorites?

Are there songs you must run to?

4 thoughts on “I Need A New Running Playlist

  1. Nikki says:

    I’m looking for suggestions to update my running playlist with too – so when you get all your suggestions please post them! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Brooke says:

      I will! It’d be so much easier if the radios wouldn’t play the songs 24/7, but playlists get old real quick. ๐Ÿ™‚ if you find any great songs let me know!

  2. Britt says:

    My brother makes my playlists ๐Ÿ™‚ Right now there’s a lot of Two Gallants, Bon Iver, Kid Cudi, Black Keys, Chili Peppers, and Wolfmother.

Leave a Reply

