April 1st Fail and End to 7-Day Green Smoothie Challenge

Um its April…? Like that was quick. Can’t believe March is already over. So everyone knows today is April 1, or “April Fools Day”. I was trying to think of something funny to prank Zach and my mom with, but then I thought the plan was kinda ill-planned so I opted out at the last second. (Hmmm…what do newlyweds do that could cause shock 😉 ) but then I realized Zach would freak and I don’t want him mad at me LOL. My mom on the other hand would be heartbroken it was false. So I didn’t want her sad. My funny plan failed. Instead I did what “mature” people do when spring comes and clean. It was totally boring and not funny or fun at all. But hey now my house is clean-er than what it was this morning, or last month for that matter.

Plus today I’m on week 3 of P90X. I’m telling you the time is flying by. Only change I can see is in my arms, and I am so not complaining. I do wish I would see a difference in the stomach area along with my slight love handles that apparently only I can see. But I am loving the workouts. I’ll be honest though there is one DVD I still haven’t done because I’ve been working till late on Fridays and its the Kenpo X.

Now I promised I would do it this Friday and I really am. I’ve been sticking to every other one and running in the mornings. I figure if I’m running Friday mornings that should be my workout and can count as high-cardio. But either way I am doing it this Friday, the last week before my first recovery phase.

Also today is the end of the 7-Day Green Smoothie Challenge. I wish I had been taking pictures everyday of my smoothies, but I haven’t. Shame on me. But I have these pictures from past green smoothies

Each one was different, up until the last 3 days. I love adding an extra banana and some applesauce. The real question is whether or not I can feel or see an improvement from drinking these in 7 days..well no, not really.

But I do love the benefits from drinking fresh ingredients and adding some got vitamins. Plus the addition of my super delicious protein powder made it more feeling. My favorite combo is this recipe:

  • 2 bananas
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 scoop protein powder
  • 1 cup spinach
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce
  • ice

So what did you have in your green smoothies? See anything different?

Leave a Reply

