Goals, Goals, Goals.

While watching Dara Torres on My After from Refuel With Chocolate Milk, I was just watching one video and then I heard it, stopped and tried to find it. “It” was the most awesome quote.

“Find what your goals are and pay the price to go get them.”

It struck me so hard. Its 100% true. I immediately was thinking of things that we go through to get to our goal and we pay for it. As runners we pay the price of achieving a goal with time spent, pain endured, possible injuries, and digging deep. I for one have paid my price in all 4. And I’m proud I have.

Last year’s goal was to run the Savannah River Bridge Run. Now, it didn’t go according to my plan, but then again I didn’t plan on hurting my tendon in the summer and suffering through the injury for months. But it was my goal. I still accomplished it.

This year my goal is to run the 13.1 Atlanta Half Marathon in October. I have a time set in stone of when I want to finish and I will pay the price to get it.

(source)

So back on track with the 7-Day Green Smoothie Challenge, I’m on day 5. I have yet to add my protein powder because it hasn’t arrived yet.

So far I’ve used these combos:

  • 1 cup spinach
  • 1 cored, sliced apple
  • 1 banana
  • ice
  • 1 cup almond milk

And the same old:

  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 banana
  • 1 cup spinach
  • ice

Today I tried frozen bananas instead of ice and I added applesauce, and then went crazy and threw in my pineapple Chobani greek yogurt.

  • 1 cup spinach
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 thing of Chobani pineapple greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup applesauce
  • 2 frozen banana

Delicious!

Are you doing the challenge? Whats your favorite green smoothie?

What are your goals?

Leave a Reply

