My Shoe Trade-In

So on Monday I did my video post and talked about my running gear. I even showed my Mizunos I hated. I then said I had traded them in.

Yes I did and I am so happy with my decision.

My new shoes are …

and they are the ..

Brooks Adrenaline GTS 12. I love them. I even got SuperFeet insoles because my feet are incredibly weird. I did my running test on the treadmill. I watched my feet on screen and my left foot is neutral and my right foot overpronates. Yes my feet are strange. Incredibly strange. Thankfully the inserts pretty much corrected my foot along with the shoes and the shoe masters at Fleet Feet could see a huge improvement. Next step was running outside for a good block or two in Savannah. I never felt pain in my right ankle which is why I turned in my Mizunos. The shoes were sold the minute I started to go.

This is why getting properly and professionally fitted is so important. I’ve been fitted before, and never had issues. It just shows how your body can change and how quickly you need an adjustment. Just a simple test that I had last summer showed both feet were neutral. Last Saturday it showed my gait had completely done a 360.

So there you have it. My big news. Brooke has Brooks. Might be my new favorite shoe, not even joking.

2 thoughts on “My Shoe Trade-In

  1. recipeforabeautifullife says:

    Brooks are amazing! You won’t be disappointed in your choice. One of my coworkers has run 85 marathons (yes 85!) and he swears by Brooks. I bought my first pair thanks to him.

Leave a Reply

