2012 Olympic Marathon Trials

I AM WAY EXCITED!

There has been much hype about this year’s trials in Houston and its happening tomorrow! I already have my DVR set, and I’ll be watching it at the same time. Its airing on NBC at 3pm. Watch it!

So here are the two people I’m cheering for, Kara Goucher and Deena Kastor. Both are powerhouses. Both are moms, Runner’s World Magazine cover girls, and have been in the Olympics before.

Kara Goucher!

I am slightly obsessed with her, like its ok to call it a girl-crush. Homegirl is going to kill it tomorrow. Yes, that woman with those abs is a mother. She is a hero of mine. The girl is smart too,  she was quoted with, “Anybody who writes Deena Kastor off is a fool.” Lets get to Deena Kastor, shall we?

This is Deena Kastor.

She won the bronze medal in the 2004 Olympic marathon. She also holds American marathon records. She may be tiny, but she is mighty. If you’ve never heard of her, watch Spirit of The Marathon. She is fantastic to watch, so much drive.

So who are you cheering for?

You can see the two ladies I will be yelling for! I can’t wait, its like Christmas Eve again!

Leave a Reply

