So 21 Days Without Running

Happy Wednesday!

Well if you just read my title post then you know what I’m about to say.

I’m not running for the remainder of my yoga challenge BECAUSE…I re-tore my left lateral tendon.

I’m out for the count for a good solid month more than likely which is depressing. But at least I have yoga to keep me from hurting myself even more and its a good recovery exercise along with my physical therapy stretches. But man I knew I overdid it last weekend when I felt that pain from my ankle and I had a gut feeling my knee would soon follow. Yep I was right, 100%. Monday I felt the gut-renching pain of it tear and I cried all the way home, that was with walking a solid MILE on a freshly tore tendon. I’m praying its not a stage 2 again, stage 1 would be awesome at this point.

Now the pain is consent and its the worse when fully extended, which is pretty much all day at my work. The twitching of the knee also doesn’t help.

Anyway dear readers pray for my healing to be fast because I just got accepted to the Team FCA Endurance of Savannah. I’m racing for them and now look whats happened.

How is your day going?

FYI! I’m on day 3 of the 21 days and going to the yoga studio has been awesome! Also I’m on day 12 of the one year Bible plan.

4 thoughts on “So 21 Days Without Running

    • Brooke says:

      Thanks for the support! An ultra?! Holy cow! Thats awesome! Sorry to hear about your foot though, yes I had this same injury last summer and it took about 3 months to heal. I’m super bummed, but I have to really allow it to heal so it doesn’t happen again.

  1. wartica says:

    I’m sorry to hear that; I get like that sometimes with my martial art training and I end up overstepping my limits. I always end up paying for it in the end because I feel invincible, and that nothing can hurt me, when I’m doing it. Hope you feel better and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

Leave a Reply

