End to a New Beginning

The time has come. Its here. This is the last post as my old-self . I will no longer be an Ogletree this afternoon. I’m dealing with every emotion that is possible as of right now. The biggest one is excitement. I could hardly sleep last night knowing what today would bring. All the girls are here, my family and we’re all chilling getting the very final things done.

Last night we had our rehearsal. I cried. It was so real, it finally felt like I was getting married. The dinner was also very emotional. Tears of joy were falling from everyone’s eyes. Zach and I are so lucky to have such amazing parents and family. The speeches were all heart and just overwhelmingly happy. I couldn’t of asked for a better ending.

Its today. I’m so excited. I can’t wait for my dad to walk me down to Zach. Ohhmmyygod I can’t wait to see Zach! We are both going to have the “gasp” moment when we see each other. I have not seen him in his tux. He wanted it that way, and I like it. I mean, why should I see him if he hasn’t seen me? I know I will cry when the time is right, like when my dad starts. Then when I read my vows. Needless to say, I can’t read through them without crying, so how am I going to be able to say them? That might be tough.

This is my final post as Tales of A Bride-To-Be. I am very sad to let it go. I’ve seen myself grow up throughout the posts. From the way I write to the how I describe things. Its funny what you go through in a year and a half. I will miss this old thing. But not to get too sad, there is a future remember? Come Monday there will be the next step, next move in my bloggie life. A new blog. Its up and ready my friends!

My heart is fluttering, I will be a wife by this afternoon. I will be someone’s partner, best friend, companion, shoulder to lean on, someone’s better half. I will have someone to share life’s greatest moments with. I am so lucky, God truly has blessed our lives.

I want to thank you all for reading this, commenting on posts and just reading through my life. Thank you for following every memory with me.

“Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end.”- Seneca

Leave a Reply

