Thankful

I am thankful for so many things this week. Like the calmness I now have even though I am getting married on Saturday. I am thankful for this:

 Leading to this: 

Which lead to this (this weekend!): 

I’m also thankful for my parents, allowing me to follow my dreams of becoming a Pastry Chef :

Yes, this captures how none of us can coordinate together and look at the correct camera. But being allowed to follow my dreams has lead me to be able to things like this:

  

With becoming a Pastry Chef I now have my dream job helping with wedding cakes.

I’m also thankful for being a runner.

 

My legs have carried me 81 miles within a month and a half. Thats pretty crazy. Needless to say its brought attention to health in my life and I’m super thankful to only of had one serious injury and not multiples.

All things lead to what is next in life. I’m just thankful for God having this amazing plan for me and where its brought me in my life.  If you would of asked me where I would be 3 years ago, I would of said “taking x-rays, probably living close to home..maybe still dating.” Now I can say, “I’m almost married, having an awesome career, and a life worth being thankful for; everyday”.

What are you thankful for this week?

2 thoughts on “Thankful

  1. ecoprincess says:

    Isn’t it strange how much can change in 3 years? I would never have thought I’d be where I am now three years ago. I’m thankful for my health, my family, and the numerous blessings I have in my life. I need to learn to be thankful everyday for the things that I have.

    • Brooke says:

      It is strange, but I truly believe it all happens for a reason and there is a purpose behind every choice. I would of never of guessed I’d be getting married 3 days from now. It is tough to stop and say thanks for everything you have because it doesn’t necessarily cross your mind everyday. Thanks for reading my blog!

Leave a Reply

