Its Starting

So Saturday morning I was about to head out on my long run and checked my emails before I ran out the door. I got this email, and not gonna lie it freaked me out..in a good way and bad way. The good is I am marrying my best friend, my companion, my everything. I am so excited to marry Zach, thats the icing on the cake. The bad is the stress that comes along with planning this shindig. The stress is killing me. The stress is at a whole new level and its starting…

The WeddingWire email update about my own wedding. Thank you for making it known my wedding is 2 weeks away. Needless to say I wasn’t focused on my run. In fact, I bombed my run. I gave up on distance and just focused on how long I could run. The only thought going through was “I need to do this and get this in motion, oh I have yet to do this!” Negative pattern of panic thoughts. What is this wedding doing to me? Its totally throwing me off. I quit at the halfway point to take some silly photos in my huge Gucci sunglasses, oh and cool off. I was so sweaty, my butt left a print on the side-walk. Gross! It was already up to 87°.

I think I was just trying to delay the other half of my run. Sadly I only ran for 57 minutes, 3 minutes short of my goal. But in my defense it was uber-hot and uber-humid. Can “I’m getting married” be a excuse reason too? I also forgot my Clif Bloks. As you can see, the knee sleeve is back. Boo! I don’t know what was going on with my knee, but it was feeling a little iffy and weak again so I just ran with it. Hate that thing.

But now my nerves are starting to pick up. My wedding is 2 weeks away, that last week will be packed with work, running, family, stress, running to relieve stress and get away from my family (just kidding), and more stress. Ek. Scary/exciting/emotional. But its starting…right meow. (Cat Game from Super Troopers, love that movie.)

What were you feeling two weeks before your big day?

2 thoughts on “Its Starting

  1. Allie {a teaspoon of LIFE} says:

    You are so fun! I wonder what I will do. Our big day is exactly 2 years form today haha.
    My little sister got married last week and I was amazed at how stressful it was- mostly because my mom and dad were tramping around trying to make decisions. I had to verbally smack them around a bit. They had their weddings (3 for mom, 2 for dad! HAHA!) and it was her turn. Hopefully you don’t have a mom-zilla 🙂 My mom was more apeshit than I’ve ever seen her in my 26 years of life.

    • Brooke says:

      Thank you! That’s very sweet, I’m sure you will be stressed, but also excited like I am. The nerves are slowly kickin it. That’s too funny about your family! I had that myself with my mom. She is 100% understanding now so that’s what it takes to have loved ones understand your own feelings. Thank you for reading my blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

