Hello 2011!

This year is not only exciting, but its jam-packed with happy soon-to-be memories. Zach and I are graduating this month (days next to each other I might add), we are possibly moving (to Savannah), we start paying back student loans and even though that is a buzz kill, it means we are done with school. The best part about 2011 is we are getting married! I can’t believe the year is finally here. Although October is seasons away, we are still super excited. I mean we’ve been dreaming of this since 2009 people! I can’t believe I’ll be somebody’s wife and that I get to have this person be mine for the rest of my life. Lets say I’m a little over the moon. This year is going to be a good one I just know it. I have so much to be thankful for and I want to cherish every moment of it. I mean, my dad is doing great and has no signs of his heart-attack, my mom is doing well too. I still have my grandparents (all 4 of them) and I have a great support group of family. The challenge of this year is having more time to see the people I love. It will be hard with our new jobs and schedules, but I hope it will work out. God has a plan for us and He will make it happen. Whats funny is that as I’m typing this blog post, Zach is playing Halo Reach and asking me, “why are you typing so fast?” well I said, “because I just want to get this post up and finish getting ready for tonight.” He says,” well it must be a good one haha.” He is right, this is a good post. It has a lot of information about we were are headed in our lives right now. I was so excited about our graduations that I already sketched our cake. Yes, I’m baking and decorating a graduation cake for the two of us. It incorporates everything from our schools and what we are passionate about. He will have BMW stuff and I will have baking equipment. I can’t share too much info otherwise it will give it away! And I want our families to be stunned when they see it.  I want to show case my skills 🙂 well I have to finish up this post and get ready to head out. I’m having a long time awaited girls night with some fellow students turned good girlfriends and we are having Mexican tonight at Lisa’s house..(I’m bringing wine as a gift) Oh and here is a picture of Zach and I from NYE’s at midnight!

Leave a Reply

